You have 1 PagePop. View
Tyl 2019 CAS Scholar Leader Awards
Posted 05/04/2019 01:00PM

There are numerous awards given to our 8th grade students by individual classroom teachers. Grade level awards ceremonies will be held during the final week of school recognizing students with a variety of talents and abilities and for academic improvement and excellence.

The most prestigious award given to our 8th graders is the Connecticut Association of Schools Scholar Leader Award. This award honors one girl and one boy, selected by their teachers, in each Connecticut middle school whose record of academic achievement and service is truly exemplary; whose "personal standards and accomplishments are models for others and who possess high levels of integrity, self-discipline, honesty and courage." Criteria for this award are established by the Connecticut Association of Schools (CAS). These two students will be honored at an awards banquet at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington.

It is with great pride that Leonard J. Tyl Middle School announces our 8th grade Scholar Leaders for the 2018-2019 academic school year. Congratulations! We wish you continued success in high school.

Congratulations to Matthew Malbaurn and Nina Wang!

Tee Shirt Fundraiser (free shipping 3/22/19 - 4/8/19)


  • August 2019
    • WedAug28 CEM 1st Day of School
  • September 2019
    • MonSep02 No School-Labor Day


Dr. Charles E. Murphy Elementary School

powered by finalsite