PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Team 7- Special Services

Extra Help Nights: Tuesday: Mrs. Geary

In an effort to become a more inclusive learning environment the administration and staff of Leonard J. Tyl Middle School are committed to educating special education students to the maximum extent that is appropriate, in the general education setting. To this end general and special education teachers are working closely to best meet the specific learning needs of all students within their classrooms. A continuum of services including self-contained settings, co-taught language arts and math and support classes are available for special education students. Within a student’s schedule they may have a combination of these settings along with general education classes based on their needs and IEP. The PPT is the vehicle to plan the most appropriate program for the student in the least restrictive environment with input from parents and school personnel who know the student best.


Greetings From Team 7

Tyl Middle School

Special Services

Mrs. Sierpinski

Mrs. Howard

6th Grade Special Education Teacher

jsierpinski@montvilleschools.org

jhoward@montvilleschools.org

Mrs. Gregory

Mrs. Henderson

7th grade Special Education Teacher

cgregory@montvilleschools.org

shenderson@montvilleschools.org

Mr. Landeck

Ms. Mackenzie

8th grade Special Education Teacher

llandeck@montvilleschools.org

mmackenzie@montvilleschools.org

Mrs. Griffis

Special Education

dgriffis@montvilleschools.org

Mrs. TravisSpecial Educationktravis@montvilleschools.org

Events

  • February 2018
    • TueFeb20 Presidents' Day - No School
    • TueFeb20 Presidents' Day - No School
    • TueFeb20 Tyl PTO Nino's Giveback Day Fundraiser 10:30 AM to 10:00 PM
  • March 2018
    • FriMar09 Staff Development Day - No School for Students
    • FriMar09 Staff Development Day - No School for Students
    • WedMar14 Tyl/MHS Combined Choir Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • ThuMar15 Tyl PTO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • FriMar16 Tyl PTO Game Night 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Contact

Leonard J Tyl Middle School

powered by finalsite